Emprea Concessionaria de Rodovias do Sul S.A. Ecosul

The Ecosul system consists of five radial roads diverging from Pelotas. One of the roads links Puerto Alegre, the State capital, with the port of Rio Grande and, proceeding south from Pelotas, provides a commercial link with Uruguay and Argentina. The upgrade works on the roads (most of which were already present when the concession began) are related to changes in traffic volumes. The concession holder has “ISO 9002” and “ISO 14001” certification. The fixed-charge toll payment is collected at 5 toll barriers, one on each road. The average toll traffic is about 32,000 equivalent vehicles per day.